2021-22 Season

 

 

Welcome back to The Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center! As we continue to build the future of arts education and performance, we’ll reunite creative artistry on stage with the palpable exuberance of a live in-person audience. Over the past 16 months, we kept creating, and the innovation and creativity happening in this integrated arts laboratory has inspired a season blending in-person, virtual and hybrid experiences.

The 2021-22 season marks the official launch of Arts for All, an initiative announced in April by University of Maryland President Darryll J. Pines. Representing a renewed commitment to the transformative role that the arts can play in the lives of all students, across campus and disciplines, as well as those in the greater UMD community, this program leverages the combined power of the arts, technology and social justice to address the grand challenges of our time. Our season features more than 100 events, highlighting student, faculty and professional work across music, theater, dance and more. You'll see performances that elevate marginalized and silenced voices and have the opportunity to engage with artists from around the world.

Explore the 2021-22 season!

Hide filters

Music
Friday, August 27, 2021 . 7:30PM
Music
Tuesday, September 21, 2021 . 12:30PM
Music
Sunday, September 26, 2021 . 3PM
Music
Sunday, September 26, 2021 . 3PM
Theater
September 30 - October 2, 2021 . 7PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Sep 30, 2021 . 07:00PM to 08:00PM
Fri, Oct 1, 2021 . 07:00PM to 08:00PM
Sat, Oct 2, 2021 . 07:00PM to 08:00PM
Theater
October 6 & 7, 2021 . 7PM
view all dates & times
Wed, Oct 6, 2021 . 07:00PM to 09:00PM
Thu, Oct 7, 2021 . 07:00PM to 09:00PM
Music
Saturday, October 9, 2021 . 8PM
Music
Saturday, October 9, 2021 . 8PM
Dance
October 15-17, 2021 . 2PM & 7:30PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Oct 15, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Sat, Oct 16, 2021 . 02:00PM to 04:00PM
Sat, Oct 16, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Sun, Oct 17, 2021 . 02:00PM to 04:00PM
Music
Sunday, October 24, 2021 . 3PM
Theater
October 28-31, 2021
view all dates & times
Thu, Oct 28, 2021 . 07:30PM to 10:00PM
Fri, Oct 29, 2021 . 07:30PM to 10:00PM
Sun, Oct 31, 2021 . 02:00PM to 04:30PM
Sun, Oct 31, 2021 . 07:30PM to 10:00PM
Theater
October 29-31, 2021
view all dates & times
Fri, Oct 29, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Sat, Oct 30, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Sun, Oct 31, 2021 . 02:00PM to 04:00PM
Music
Friday, October 29, 2021 . 8PM
Music
Thursday, November 4, 2021 . 5:30PM
Music
Wednesday, November 10, 2021 . 8PM
Theater
November 13-21, 2021
view all dates & times
Sat, Nov 13, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Sun, Nov 14, 2021 . 02:00PM to 04:00PM
Sun, Nov 14, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Fri, Nov 19, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Sun, Nov 21, 2021 . 02:00PM to 04:00PM
Music
Saturday, November 13, 2021 . 8PM
Music
Saturday, November 13, 2021 . 8PM
Music
November 17-21, 2021
view all dates & times
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 . 07:30PM to 10:00PM
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 . 07:30PM to 10:00PM
Fri, Nov 19, 2021 . 07:30PM to 10:00PM
Sun, Nov 21, 2021 . 03:00PM to 05:30PM
Dance
November 18-21, 2021
view all dates & times
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Fri, Nov 19, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Sun, Nov 21, 2021 . 02:00PM to 04:00PM
Sun, Nov 21, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Music
Sunday, November 21, 2021 . 3PM
Theater
December 3 & 4, 2021 . 7:30PM & 2PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Dec 3, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Sat, Dec 4, 2021 . 02:00PM to 04:00PM
Sat, Dec 4, 2021 . 07:30PM to 09:30PM
Music
Friday, December 10, 2021 . 7PM & 9PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Dec 10, 2021 . 07:00PM to 08:30PM
Fri, Dec 10, 2021 . 09:00PM to 10:30PM
Music
Friday, December 10, 2021 . 8PM
Music
Friday, December 10, 2021 . 8PM
Music
Saturday, December 11, 2021 . 8PM
Music
Sunday, December 12, 2021 . 3PM