2021-22 Season

 

Welcome to The Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center! Now you can reserve your tickets for all of our events presented this spring, including the work of University of Maryland students and faculty as well as visiting artists in music, theater, dance and more. We continue to offer both in-person and livestreamed experiences, providing access and keeping the health and safety of our audiences, students, staff and performers a top priority.

The 2021-22 season marks the official launch of Arts for All, an initiative announced in April 2021 by University of Maryland President Darryll J. Pines. Representing a renewed commitment to the transformative role that the arts can play in the lives of all students, across campus and disciplines, as well as those in the greater UMD community, this program leverages the combined power of the arts, technology and social justice to address the grand challenges of our time. 

As you explore spring events, don’t forget that there are many fall livestreams still available for viewing as well as several events remaining this year!

Hide filters

Dance
Thursday, February 3, 2022 • 9:30-10:45AM
Dance
Thursday, February 3, 2022–Saturday, February 5, 2022
view all dates & times
Thu, Feb 3, 2022 . 09:30AM to 03:15PM
Fri, Feb 4, 2022 . 09:30AM to 09:30PM
Sat, Feb 5, 2022 . 09:30AM to 11:00PM
Dance
Thursday, February 3, 2022 • 9:30-10:45AM
Dance
Thursday, February 3, 2022 • 11AM-12PM
Dance
Thursday, February 3, 2022 • 11AM-12PM
Dance
Thursday, February 3, 2022 • 12:45-1:45PM
Dance
Thursday, February 3, 2022 • 2-3:15PM
Dance
Thursday, February 3, 2022 • 2-3:15PM
Dance
Thursday, February 3, 2022 • 8PM
Dance
Friday, February 4, 2022 • 9:30-10:45AM
Dance
Friday, February 4, 2022 • 9:30-10:45AM
Dance
Friday, February 4, 2022 • 1-2:15PM
Dance
Friday, February 4, 2022 • 1-2:15PM
Comedy, Music
Friday, February 4, 2022 · 7:30PM
Dance
Friday, February 4, 2022 & Saturday, February 5, 2022
view all dates & times
Fri, Feb 4, 2022 . 08:00PM to 09:30PM
Sat, Feb 5, 2022 . 03:00PM to 04:30PM
Dance
Saturday, February 5, 2022 • 9:30-10:45AM
Dance
Saturday, February 5, 2022 • 9:30-10:45AM
Dance
Saturday, February 5, 2022 • 9:30-10:45AM
Dance
Saturday, February 5, 2022 • 9:30-10:45AM
Dance
Saturday, February 5, 2022 • 11AM-12:15PM
Dance
Saturday, February 5, 2022 • 11AM-12:15PM
Comedy, Music
Saturday, February 5, 2022 · 7:30PM
Dance
Saturday, February 5, 2022 • 8:30-11PM
Theater
February 11 & 12, 2022
view all dates & times
Fri, Feb 11, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sat, Feb 12, 2022 . 2:00PM
Sat, Feb 12, 2022 . 7:30PM
Livestream, Music
Saturday, February 12, 2022 · 8PM
Livestream, Music
Friday, February 18, 2022 · 4PM EST
Theater
February 18-27, 2022
view all dates & times
Fri, Feb 18, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sat, Feb 19, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sun, Feb 20, 2022 . 2:00PM
Wed, Feb 23, 2022 . 7:30PM
Thu, Feb 24, 2022 . 7:30PM
Fri, Feb 25, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sat, Feb 26, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sun, Feb 27, 2022 . 2:00PM
Livestream, Music
Friday, February 18, 2022 · 8PM EST
Livestream, Music
Thursday, February 24, 2022 · 1:30PM
Livestream, Music
Saturday, February 26, 2022 · 8PM
Music
Saturday, February 26, 2022 . 8PM
Music
Friday, March 4, 2022 . 7PM & 9PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Mar 4, 2022 . 07:00PM to 08:15PM
Fri, Mar 4, 2022 . 09:00PM to 10:15PM
Theater
March 4-6, 2022
view all dates & times
Fri, Mar 4, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sat, Mar 5, 2022 . 2:00PM
Sat, Mar 5, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sun, Mar 6, 2022 . 7:30PM
Dance
March 10-11, 2022 . 8PM EST
view all dates & times
Thu, Mar 10, 2022 . 08:00PM to 10:00PM
Fri, Mar 11, 2022 . 08:00PM to 10:00PM
Dance
Friday, March 11, 2022 . 7:30PM
Dance
March 11-13, 2022
view all dates & times
Fri, Mar 11, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sat, Mar 12, 2022 . 2:00PM
Sat, Mar 12, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sun, Mar 13, 2022 . 2:00PM
Music
Sunday, March 13, 2022 . 3PM
Dance
April 1 & 2, 2022
view all dates & times
Fri, Apr 1, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sat, Apr 2, 2022 . 2:00PM
Sat, Apr 2, 2022 . 7:30PM
Music
April 8-16, 2022
view all dates & times
Fri, Apr 8, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sun, Apr 10, 2022 . 3:00PM
Wed, Apr 13, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sat, Apr 16, 2022 . 7:30PM
Theater
April 15-24, 2022
view all dates & times
Fri, Apr 15, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sat, Apr 16, 2022 . 2:00PM
Sat, Apr 16, 2022 . 7:30PM
Wed, Apr 20, 2022 . 7:30PM
Thu, Apr 21, 2022 . 7:30PM
Fri, Apr 22, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sat, Apr 23, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sun, Apr 24, 2022 . 2:00PM
Livestream, Music
Friday, April 22, 2022 . 8PM
Dance
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 . 8PM
Conversation, Dance
Wednesday, April 27, 2022 . 9:30PM
Dance
April 29 - May 1, 2022
view all dates & times
Fri, Apr 29, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sat, Apr 30, 2022 . 2:00PM
Sun, May 1, 2022 . 3:00PM
Music
Friday, May 6, 2022 . 7PM & 9PM
view all dates & times
Fri, May 6, 2022 . 07:00PM to 08:00PM
Fri, May 6, 2022 . 09:00PM to 10:00PM
Theater
May 6 & 7, 2022
view all dates & times
Fri, May 6, 2022 . 7:30PM
Sat, May 7, 2022 . 2:00PM
Sat, May 7, 2022 . 7:30PM
Music
Saturday, May 7, 2022 . 8PM