2017-2018 MilkBoy ArtHouse

Home | Vision | News | FAQs | Partners

Photo by John T. Consoli/University of Maryland

 

About the Partnership

A creative partnership with MilkBoy  Philadelphia and The Clarice,  MilkBoy ArtHouse will be a local crossroads for dynamic entertainment, social gathering and creative dining.  The only campus-community arts venue of its kind in the nation, MilkBoy ArtHouse is where Emerging Art and Pop Culture collide and where campus and community come together to celebrate!

The home-grown design of MilkBoy ArtHouse was inspired by UMD students and community through a series of community "Think-a-thons" that envisioned an enlivened College Park of the future.  Graduate scenic design students from UMD's own School of Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies also assisted in the thoughtfully chosen colors, furnishings and lighting to provide the perfect setting to absorb artistic experiences.

Experience the partnership in action as the restaurant opens and a full slate of performances begin in the fall.

What to Expect From Your MilkBoy ArtHouse Experience

MilkBoy ArtHouse is a performance venue, restaurant and craft bar where the campus and community can gather, connect and explore.  MilkBoy ArtHouse's intimate urban hangout will offer a fresh take on contemporary cool where residents and students all feel at home.

This inspired new venue will feature performance spaces and an art gallery in a friendly setting with varied cuisine and boundary-breaking artists including UMD's own students, staff, faculty and alumni.  MilkBoy ArtHouse will nourish imagination and ignite the creative impulse that will shape the future of the performing arts on our campus and in our community.

Consistently eclectic, MilkBoy ArtHouse's top-quality entertainment will range from contemporary, global pop, indie rock and jazz to world music and things that defy categorization!

Join the MilkBoy ArtHouse Team!

Do you want to be part of the MilkBoy ArtHouse team? Milkboy ArtHouse is hiring now. 
Other job inquiries should be sent to milkboyarthousejobs@gmail.com. Please include a resume.

 

Event Performances
Music+Innovation
  • Thu, Jun 22, 2017 . 8:00PM
Keith A. Wallace
  • Wed, Sep 27, 2017 . 8:00PM
  • Thu, Sep 28, 2017 . 8:00PM
Keith A. Wallace
  • Wed, Sep 27, 2017 . 8:00PM
  • Thu, Sep 28, 2017 . 8:00PM
LA MANTA
  • Fri, Oct 6, 2017 . 8:00PM
Jaimeo Brown Transcendence
  • Thu, Oct 12, 2017 . 7:00PM
  • Thu, Oct 12, 2017 . 9:00PM
Jaimeo Brown Transcendence
  • Thu, Oct 12, 2017 . 7:00PM
  • Thu, Oct 12, 2017 . 9:00PM
Do Good Dialogue: Freedom to Speak, Freedom to Act
  • Tue, Oct 24, 2017 . 7:00PM
Colin Stetson, Saxophone
  • Thu, Nov 9, 2017 . 8:00PM
Warren Wolf and the Wolfpack
  • Sat, Nov 11, 2017 . 7:00PM
  • Thu, Nov 2, 2017 . 9:00PM
Warren Wolf and the Wolfpack
  • Sat, Nov 11, 2017 . 7:00PM
  • Thu, Nov 2, 2017 . 9:00PM
Rahim AlHaj, Oud
  • Thu, Nov 16, 2017 . 8:00PM
Donny McCaslin Group
  • Thu, Dec 7, 2017 . 7:00PM
  • Thu, Dec 7, 2017 . 9:00PM
Donny McCaslin Group
  • Thu, Dec 7, 2017 . 7:00PM
  • Thu, Dec 7, 2017 . 9:00PM
Etienne Charles
  • Fri, Feb 2, 2018 . 7:00PM
  • Fri, Feb 2, 2018 . 9:00PM
Etienne Charles
  • Fri, Feb 2, 2018 . 7:00PM
  • Fri, Feb 2, 2018 . 9:00PM
Do Good Dialogue: Artmaking as an Actionable tool
  • Tue, Feb 13, 2018 . 7:00PM
wild Up
  • Fri, Feb 16, 2018 . 8:00PM
Privacy Project
  • Fri, Mar 2, 2018 . 8:00PM
  • Sat, Mar 3, 2018 . 8:00PM
Privacy Project
  • Fri, Mar 2, 2018 . 8:00PM
  • Sat, Mar 3, 2018 . 8:00PM
Linda May Han Oh Grp
  • Thu, Mar 8, 2018 . 7:00PM
  • Thu, Mar 8, 2018 . 9:00PM
Linda May Han Oh Grp
  • Thu, Mar 8, 2018 . 7:00PM
  • Thu, Mar 8, 2018 . 9:00PM
Cyro Baptista & Banquet of The Spirits
  • Fri, Mar 16, 2018 . 8:00PM
René Marie
  • Thu, Mar 29, 2018 . 7:00PM
  • Thu, Mar 29, 2018 . 9:00PM
René Marie
  • Thu, Mar 29, 2018 . 7:00PM
  • Thu, Mar 29, 2018 . 9:00PM
Do Good Dialogue: Taking Action: Upstanding and Standing Up
  • Wed, Apr 4, 2018 . 7:00PM
DakhaBrakha
  • Thu, Apr 12, 2018 . 8:00PM
Sirius Quartet
  • Thu, Apr 19, 2018 . 8:00PM