Augustin Hadelich: With Joyce Yang, piano

Augustin Hadelich

With Joyce Yang, piano
Sunday, April 23, 2017. 3PM
Augustin Hadelich and Joyce Yang
Principal People: 

Violin Augustin Hadelich

Piano Joyce Yang

Special Announcement: 

College Park Metro Station will be closed on Saturday, April 15 through Saturday, April 29. More Information. 

Event Attributes

Presented By

Presented By: 
Estimated Length: 
1 hour 35 minutes

Grammy award-winning violinist Augustin Hadelich mesmerizes audiences with his phenomenal technique, poetic sensitivity and gorgeous tone. He brings a consistently fresh energy to his traditional repertoire, from Bach and Beethoven to Ligeti and Adès. Hadelich has appeared with every major orchestra and chamber orchestra in the U.S.


  • Beethoven: Sonata No. 8 in G Major, Op. 30/3
  • Brett Dean: Berlin Music (2010)
  • Mozart: Sonata No. 23 in D Major, K. 306
  • Stravinsky: Divertimento (after “The Fairy’s Kiss”)
  • Tchaikovsky: Valse-scherzo in C Major, Op. 34.