Masterful Strings: Peter Zazofsky, violin

Masterful Strings: Peter Zazofsky, violin

Tuesday, October 22, 2019 . 8PM
Courtesy of Artist.
Principal People: 

Featuring Rita Sloan, piano

Event Attributes

Presented By

Presented By: 
Estimated Length: 
This event will last approximately 2 hours.

An esteemed violinist and professor of violin and chamber music at Boston University, Peter Zazofsky enjoys a multifaceted career as a soloist and chamber musician. Zazofsky tours and records as the first violinist of the Muir Quartet and is the director of the Boston University Tanglewood Institute String Quartet workshop. In a program that includes the stately Brahms Piano Quintet in F minor, Op. 34, Zazofsky will be joined by the School of Music's Rita Sloan on piano to showcase his extensive ensemble versatility.

Masterful Strings is a lively series of masterclasses, discussions and performances that feature renowned string artists sharing their artistry in string pedagogy and performance. Masterful Strings is funded in part by the Tretter Distinguished Faculty Fellowship in Violin and the Barbara K. Steppel Memorial Faculty Fellowship in Cello.