Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet

Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet (Germany)

Thursday, February 7, 2019 . 8 PM
Photo by Peter Adamik
Principal People: 

Michael Hasel, Flute
Andreas Wittmann, Oboe
Water Seyfarth, Clarinet
Marion Reinhard, Bassoon
Fergus Mcwilliam, Horn

Event Attributes

Recognized world-wide for their adventurous playing, technical skill and sonic brilliance, the Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet returns with a program spanning three centuries of music history with work ranging from Mozart to Ligeti and Nielsen.

“To hear the Berliners play with such precision, resilience and so much expressive detail [is] a musical treat.” — Montreal Gazette


  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791), Arr. Michael Hasel (b.1959): Three Fantasies for Mechanical Organ K.594, K.616, K.608
  • Pavel Haas (1899-1944): Wind Quintet, Op. 10
  • Gyorgy Ligeti (1923-2006): Six Bagatelles for Wind Quintet
  • Carl Nielsen (1865-1931): Quintet for Winds, Op. 43

Visit the artist's website.