2018 National Orchestral Institute and Festival

 

Festival events are curated to give you, our audience access to the artistic process. Join us for open rehearsals as well as pre- and post-concert events in our SPARK! Lounge where you can meet fellow festival-goers, performers and special guests. Grab a drink from our Encore bar and, for this festival only, bring it with you into the performance venue for the evening performance. Most importantly, enjoy the riveting music-making all around as you witness tomorrow’s stars on stage now!

Event Performances
SPARK! Lounge pre-concert event: Pops Extravaganza
  • Sat, Jun 2, 2018 . 7:00PM
Pops Extravaganza: Bernstein at 100
  • Sat, Jun 2, 2018 . 8:00PM
Open Masterclass with Frank Morelli
  • Mon, Jun 4, 2018 . 7:00PM
Orchestra Unbound
  • Fri, Jun 8, 2018 . 8:00PM
SPARK! lounge pre-concert event: Beethoven's Second
  • Sat, Jun 9, 2018 . 7:00PM
Beethoven's Second
  • Sat, Jun 9, 2018 . 8:00PM
Open Masterclass with Barbara Butler
  • Mon, Jun 11, 2018 . 7:00PM
SPARK! pre-concert event: Copland, Gershwin & Bernstein
  • Sat, Jun 16, 2018 . 7:00PM
Copland, Gershwin, & Bernstein
  • Sat, Jun 16, 2018 . 8:00PM
Open Masterclass with Jennifer Ross
  • Mon, Jun 18, 2018 . 7:00PM
Open Rehearsal with JoAnn Falletta
  • Fri, Jun 22, 2018 . 9:30AM
Adelphi Quartet in Concert
  • Fri, Jun 22, 2018 . 8:00PM
SPARK! pre-concert event: Brahms' First
  • Sat, Jun 23, 2018 . 7:00PM
Brahms' First
  • Sat, Jun 23, 2018 . 8:00PM
SPARK! post-concert event: Jazz!
  • Sat, Jun 23, 2018 . 9:00PM
Family Concert: Peter and the Wolf
  • Sun, Jun 24, 2018 . 3:00PM
Chamber Music Showcase
  • Thu, Jun 28, 2018 . 7:00PM
Open Rehearsal with James Ross
  • Fri, Jun 29, 2018 . 9:30AM
SPARK! pre-concert event: Petrushka Returns
  • Sat, Jun 30, 2018 . 7:00PM
Petrushka Returns
  • Sat, Jun 30, 2018 . 8:00PM
SPARK! post-concert activity: Petrushka Returns
  • Sat, Jun 30, 2018 . 9:30PM