2019-20 Season

The College of Arts and Humanities’ Clarice Smith Performing Arts Center is the thriving center for the performing arts at the University of Maryland. In the building, around the campus and throughout the community, you’ll find creative partners presenting art that reflects our cultural landscape, championing the creation of new work and engaging audiences in unique experiences—ultimately, building the future of the arts.

You won’t want to miss this exceptional art powered by innovative student and faculty artists, as well as awe-inspiring visiting artists. With more than 100 events to choose from this season, there are so many opportunities to discover, engage, dream and participate. Join us!

Subscribe and Save!

With the flexible Arts Pass, get the best price on tickets and access to great subscriber benefits like discounted parking, and no booking or exchange fees! 

 

View Full Calendar

Hide filters

Music
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 . 12:30PM
Music
Sunday, September 22, 2019 . 5PM
Music
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 . 12:30PM
Music
Sunday, September 29, 2019 . 3PM
Music
Friday, October 4, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Saturday, October 5, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Sunday, October 6, 2019 . 3PM
Music
Thursday, October 10, 2019 . 12:15PM
Music
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 . 12PM
UMD Repertoire Orchestra
Music
Wednesday, October 16, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Thursday, October 17, 2019 . 1:30PM
Music
Friday, October 18, 2019 . 4PM
Music
Friday, October 18, 2019 . 8PM
Peter Zazofsky
Music
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 . 12:30PM
Music
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Sunday, October 27, 2019 . 3PM
Music
Monday, October 28, 2019 . 7:30PM
Music
Monday, October 28, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Wednesday, October 30, 2019 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, November 1, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Sunday, November 3, 2019 . 2:15PM
Music
Sunday, November 3, 2019 . 3PM
Music
Sunday, November 3, 2019 . 5PM
Music
November 5 & 6, 2019 . 7:30PM
view all dates & times
Tue, Nov 5, 2019 . 7:30PM
Wed, Nov 6, 2019 . 7:30PM
Music
Wednesday, November 6, 2019 . 8PM
National Collegiate Choral Organization Conference Concert
Music
Thursday, November 7, 2019 . 7:30PM
Music
Saturday, November 9, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Sunday, November 10, 2019 . 1PM
Music
November 11 & 12, 2019
view all dates & times
Mon, Nov 11, 2019 . 5:30PM
Tue, Nov 12, 2019 . 7:00PM
Music
Wednesday, November 13, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Friday, November 15, 2019 . 7PM
Music
Saturday, November 16, 2019 . 2PM
Music
Sunday, November 17, 2019 . 3PM
Music
Sunday, November 17, 2019 . 3PM
Masterful Strings: Emanuel Gruber, cello
Music
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 . 8PM
Emanuel Gruber
Music
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 . 12PM
Music
Wednesday, November 20, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Thursday, November 21, 2019 . 1:30PM
Music
November 21 - 25, 2019 (except Saturday)
view all dates & times
Thu, Nov 21, 2019 . 7:30PM
Fri, Nov 22, 2019 . 7:30PM
Sun, Nov 24, 2019 . 3:00PM
Mon, Nov 25, 2019 . 7:30PM
Maryland Gospel Choir Concert
Music
Friday, November 22, 2019 . 7:30PM
Music
Sunday, November 24, 2019 . 1:30PM
UMD Korean Percussion Ensemble
Music
Monday, November 25, 2019 . 7:30PM
Music
Tuesday, November 26, 2019 . 12:30PM
Winter Concert: Femmes de Chanson and MannerMusik
Music
Monday, December 2, 2019 . 7PM
Music
Tuesday, December 3, 2019 . 8PM
Image of red painting
Music
Wednesday, December 4, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Thursday, December 5, 2019 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, December 6, 2019 . 5PM
Music
Friday, December 6, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Friday, December 6, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Friday, December 6, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Saturday, December 7, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Sunday, December 8, 2019 . 3PM
Music
Monday, December 9, 2019 . 10AM
Music
Monday, December 9, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Saturday, January 18, 2020 . 12:30PM
Music
February 7 & 9, 2020 . 8PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Feb 7, 2020 . 8:00PM
Sun, Feb 9, 2020 . 8:00PM
Opera New Work Reading
Music
Friday, February 14, 2020 . 7:30PM
Music
Wednesday, February 19, 2020 . 8PM
Bach Cantata
Music
Thursday, February 20, 2020 . 1:30PM
Music
Thursday, February 20, 2020 . 8PM
University of Maryland Men's Chorus Invitational
Music
Saturday, February 22, 2020 . 8PM
Conducting Workshop: Dvořák and Copland
Music
Saturday, February 29, 2020 . 8PM
Music
Sunday, March 1, 2020 . 3PM
Music
March 2, 2020 . 7:30PM
Music
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 . 7:30PM
Masterful Strings: Marcus Thompson, viola
Music
Tuesday, March 3, 2020 . 8PM
UMD Repertoire Orchestra
Music
Thursday, March 5, 2020 . 8PM
Jesse Rodin
Music
Friday, March 6, 2020 . 4PM
UMD Wind Ensemble - March 2020
Music
Friday, March 6, 2020 . 8PM
Diana Cohen
Music
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 . 12:30PM
Music
Tuesday, March 10, 2020 . 8PM
Women's Voices: UMD Treble Choir - March 2020
Music
Saturday, March 28, 2020 . 8PM
Faculty Artist Series: Tim Powell, saxophone
Music
Sunday, March 29, 2020 . 3PM
Spring Chamber Jazz
Music
March 31 - April 1, 2020 . 7:30PM
view all dates & times
Tue, Mar 31, 2020 . 7:30PM
Wed, Apr 1, 2020 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, April 3, 2020 . 12PM
Musicology Lecture Series: Timothy Taylor- Ethnomusicology, UCLA
Other
Friday, April 3, 2020 . 4PM
Music
April 3 - 11, 2020 . 3PM & 7:30PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Apr 3, 2020 . 7:30PM
Sun, Apr 5, 2020 . 3:00PM
Wed, Apr 8, 2020 . 7:30PM
Sat, Apr 11, 2020 . 7:30PM
Masterful Strings: Beethoven Cellobration 250!
Music
Saturday, April 4, 2020 . 3PM
University and Community Band Concert
Music
Sunday, April 5, 2020 . 3PM
Maryland Gospel Choir Concert
Music
Saturday, April 11, 2020 . 7:30PM
Faculty Artist Series: Stern and Andrist Duo
Music
Sunday, April 12, 2020 . 3PM
Chamber Music Showcase
Music
April 13-14, 2020
view all dates & times
Mon, Apr 13, 2020 . 5:30PM
Tue, Apr 14, 2020 . 7:00PM
Music
Wednesday, April 15, 2020 . 8PM
Piano Division Showcase
Music
Friday, April 17, 2020 . 8PM
Korean Percussion Ensemble
Music
Saturday, April 18, 2020 . 7:30PM
Music
Sunday, April 19, 2020 . 7:30PM
New Music at Maryland
Music
Monday, April 20, 2020 . 8PM
UMD Repertoire Orchestra
Music
Wednesday, April 22, 2020 . 8PM
Music
Friday, April 24, 2020 . 8PM
Music
Friday, April 24, 2020 . 8PM
JAPANESE KOTO CONCERT
Music
Sunday, April 26, 2020 . 2PM
UMD Percussion Ensemble
Music
Monday, April 27, 2020 . 8PM
Student Honors Noon Recital
Music
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 . 12:30PM
Outdoor Jazz Finale
Music
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 . 5:30PM
Music
Thursday, April 30, 2020 . 12:30PM
UMD Wind Ensemble
Music
Friday, May 1, 2020 . 8PM
Honors Chamber Music Concert
Music
Sunday, May 3, 2020 . 3PM
Spring Choral Showcase
Music
Sunday, May 3, 2020 . 7:30PM
University and Community Band Concert
Music
Wednesday, May 6, 2020 . 8PM
Music
Thursday, May 7, 2020 . 1:30PM
Opera Scene Study: Maryland Opera Studio
Music
May 7 - 8, 2020 . 7:30PM
view all dates & times
Thu, May 7, 2020 . 7:30PM
Fri, May 8, 2020 . 7:30PM
UMD Wind Orchestra - May 2020
Music
Saturday, May 9, 2020 . 8PM
Music
August 20-23, 2020 . 8AM
view all dates & times
Thu, Aug 20, 2020 . 8:00AM
Fri, Aug 21, 2020 . 8:00AM
Sat, Aug 22, 2020 . 8:00AM
Sun, Aug 23, 2020 . 8:00AM