2018-2019 Season

Welcome to the 2018–19 season at The Clarice, the thriving center of the performing arts at the University of Maryland.  We are delighted to share this new season, which invites you to explore the range of the performing arts at Maryland. In the building, across the campus and throughout the community, you’ll find creative partners committed to educating the next generation of arts creators and innovators, while engaging audiences in new, awe-inspiring dance, music and theater experiences.

With hundreds of events taking place each year, you are sure to find something to delight, challenge and inspire you. Through performances by talented students and trailblazing visiting artists, you have the ability to join the journey of these young artists as well as experience unique work presented by professional artists. Many events are completely free or priced to give you the greatest value and access.  

This fall the School of Music opens its Kurt Weill Festival with The Road of Promise, bringing together three of the school’s ensembles and alumni performers. The School of Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies presents the classic musical comedy Little Shop of Horrors and examines racial micro and macro aggressions in Citizen, a brilliant theater adaptation of Claudia Rankine’s acclaimed work. The Artist Partner Program’s Visiting Artist Series takes its jazz, global and contemporary music series back to MilkBoy ArtHouse, our newest performance venue, restaurant and bar, as well as marks the return of contemporary dancers Company Wang Ramirez featuring hip-hop, acrobatics, levitation and stunning visual poetry.

Discover, explore and find what moves you! Join Us!

 

Subscribe and Save!

With the flexible Arts Pass, get the best price on tickets and access to great subscriber benefits like discounted parking, and no booking or exchange fees! 

 
 

Hide filters

Music
Friday, September 28, 2018 . 8PM
Music
Friday, October 5, 2018 . 7 PM & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Oct 5, 2018 . 7:00PM
Fri, Oct 5, 2018 . 9:00PM
Music, Theater
Friday, October 19, 2018 . 8PM
Music
Friday, October 26, 2018 . 8PM
Dance
Thursday, November 1, 2018 . 8PM
Dance
Thursday, November 1, 2018 . 9:15PM
Music
Friday, November 2, 2018 . 8PM
Music
Thursday, November 8, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Thursday, November 15, 2018 . 8PM
Theater
Thursday, November 29, 2018 . 8PM
Theater
Thursday, November 29, 2018 . 9:30PM
Music, Other
Saturday, December 8, 2018 . 8PM
Dance
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 . 8 PM
Dance
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 . 10PM
Music
Thursday, February 7, 2019 . 8 PM
Theater, Other
February 16 & 17, 2019
view all dates & times
Sat, Feb 16, 2019 . 8:00PM
Sun, Feb 17, 2019 . 3:00PM
Theater, Other
Saturday, February 16, 2019 . 9:30PM
Music
Thursday, February 28, 2019 . 8PM
Music
Friday, March 1, 2019 . 7PM & 9PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Mar 1, 2019 . 7:00PM
Fri, Mar 1, 2019 . 9:00PM
Music
Friday, March 8, 2019 . 8 PM
Dance
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 . 8 PM
Dance
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 . 9PM
Music
Friday, March 15, 2019 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, April 5, 2019 . 7 PM & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 . 7:00PM
Fri, Apr 5, 2019 . 9:00PM
Music
Friday, April 12, 2019 . 8 PM
Music
Thursday, April 18, 2019 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, April 26, 2019 . 8 PM
Music
Thursday, May 2, 2019 . 7PM & 9PM
view all dates & times
Thu, May 2, 2019 . 7:00PM
Thu, May 2, 2019 . 9:00PM
Dance
Saturday, May 4, 2019 . 8 PM
Theater
May 10 & 11, 2019 . 8 PM
view all dates & times
Fri, May 10, 2019 . 8:00PM
Sat, May 11, 2019 . 8:00PM
Theater
Friday, May 10 and Saturday, May 11, 2019 . 9:30PM
view all dates & times
Fri, May 10, 2019 . 9:30PM
Sat, May 11, 2019 . 9:30PM