2017-2018 Season

Welcome to the 2017 – 2018 season at The Clarice, the thriving center of the performing arts at the University of Maryland.  We are delighted to share with you a look at our 2017 – 2018 season, which brings to life the ways art Does Good by addressing real issues that impact our lives today – as well as those that unify us and strengthen our human bonds. 

Contemporary realities that can be addressed, understood or healed through art are presented in performances like Keith A. Wallace’s The Bitter Game, Belarus Free Theatre’s Burning Doors and Paige Hernandez’s Clove.  Beloved classics bring us together with The School of Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies’ presentation of Antigone and The UMD School of Music’s Symphony Orchestra and Music in Mind performances. We embrace the world around us through the Creole soul of Etienne Charles and the Brazilian percussion of Cyro Baptista.  And as always, we present the best cutting-edge work from emerging artists, including University of Maryland students.  

This season we introduce MilkBoy ArtHouse, a creative partnership between MilkBoy Philadelphia and The Clarice.  Located at 7416 Baltimore Ave. College Park, MD, MilkBoy ArtHouse is a local crossroads for dynamic entertainment, social gathering and creative dining.

Subscribe and Save!

With the flexible NextLEVEL Pass, you’ll get the best price on tickets and access to great subscriber benefits like discounted parking, no booking or exchange fees, and discounted concessions!

Hide filters

The Clarice
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 . 5 PM
The Clarice
Music
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 . 7:30 PM
Music
Sunday, September 10, 2017. 3PM
Music
Monday, September 11, 2017 . 8 PM
Thomas Moore
Music
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, September 22, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Sunday, September 24, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Monday, September 25, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Tuesday, September 26, 2017. 8PM
Music
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, October 6, 2017. 8PM
Music
October 13, 2017. 8PM
Music
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
October 19, 2017. 1:30PM
Music
Friday, October 20, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, October 21, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Tuesday, October 24, 2017. 8PM
Music
Monday, October 30, 2017 . 7:30 PM
Music
Monday, October 30, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
November 1, 2017. 8PM
Music
Sunday, November 5, 2017 . 3 PM
Music
November 7 - 8, 2017 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Tue, Nov 7, 2017 . 7:30PM
Wed, Nov 8, 2017 . 7:30PM
Music
Wednesday, November 08, 2017 . 7 PM
Music
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 . 7:30 PM
Music
Sunday, November 12 . 1 PM
Music
Sunday, November 12, 2017 . 3 PM
Music
November 13 & 14, 2017
view all dates & times
Mon, Nov 13, 2017 . 5:30PM
Tue, Nov 14, 2017 . 7:00PM
Music
November 17, 19, 20 & 21
view all dates & times
Fri, Nov 17, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sun, Nov 19, 2017 . 3:00PM
Mon, Nov 20, 2017 . 7:30PM
Tue, Nov 21, 2017 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, November 17, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, November 18 . 7 PM
Music
Monday, November 27, 2017. 7:30PM
Music
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, December 1, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, December 1, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Sunday, December 3, 2017 . 3 PM
Music
December 4, 2017. 7:30PM
Music
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Thursday, December 7, 2017 . 1:30 PM
Music
Friday, December 8, 2017 . 3 PM
Music
Friday, December 8, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, December 8, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, December 9, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Sunday, December 10, 2017 . 4 PM
Music
Music
January 27 & 28, 2018 . 8 PM
view all dates & times
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 . 8:00PM
Sun, Jan 28, 2018 . 8:00PM
Music
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 . 8 PM & Sunday, April 8, 2018 . 8 PM
view all dates & times
Tue, Feb 6, 2018 . 8:00PM
Sun, Apr 8, 2018 . 8:00PM
Music
Friday, February 9, 2018 . 7:30 PM
Music
Sunday, February 11, 2018. 3PM
Music
February 14, 2018. 8PM
Music
Thursday, February 22, 2018 . 1:30 PM
Music
Thursday, February 22, 2018 . 8 PM
The Clarice
Saturday, February 24, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Monday, February 26, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, March 2, 2018 . 12 PM
Music
Saturday, March 3, 2018 . 9 AM
Music
Saturday, March 3 , 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Sunday, March 4, 2018 . 3 PM
Music
March 6 - 7, 2018 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Tue, Mar 6, 2018 . 7:30PM
Wed, Mar 7, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Tuesday, March 6 . 8 PM
Music
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, March 9 . 8 PM
Dance, Music
Thursday, March 15, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
March 29, 2018 . 8PM
Music
April 3-4, 2018 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Tue, Apr 3, 2018 . 7:30PM
Wed, Apr 4, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, April 6, 2018 . 8 PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Apr 6, 2018 . 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 . 8:00PM
Music
Saturday, April 7 . 8 PM
Music
April 9 & 10, 2018
view all dates & times
Mon, Apr 9, 2018 . 5:30PM
Tue, Apr 10, 2018 . 7:00PM
Music
Friday, April 13, 2018 . 7:30 PM
Music
Saturday, April 14, 2018 . 7:30 PM
Music
April 14 - 22, 2018
view all dates & times
Sat, Apr 14, 2018 . 7:30PM
Wed, Apr 18, 2018 . 7:30PM
Fri, Apr 20, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sun, Apr 22, 2018 . 3:00PM
Music
April 15, 2018. 3PM
Music
Monday, April 16, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Monday, April 16, 2018 . 8 PM
view all dates & times
Mon, Apr 16, 2018 . 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 5, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Thursday, April 19, 2018 . 1:30 P.M.
Other
Thursday, April 19, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Sunday, April 22, 2018 . 1:30PM
Other
Monday, April 23, 2018 . 5 PM
Other
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 . 12:30 PM
Music
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 . 12 PM
Music
Wednesday, April 25, 2018. 8PM
Music
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 . 8 PM
Thursday, April 26, 2018 . 12:30 PM
Music
Friday, April 27, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, April 27, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Sunday, April 29, 2018 . 2 PM
Music
Sunday, April 29, 2018 . 5:30 PM
Music
Monday, April 30, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 . 5:30 PM
The Clarice
Music
Thursday, May 3, 2018 . 1:30 PM
Music
May 3-4 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, May 3, 2018 . 7:30PM
Fri, May 4, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, May 4, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, May 5, 2018 . 3 PM
view all dates & times
Sat, May 5, 2018 . 3:00PM
Fri, Apr 6, 2018 . 8:00PM
Music
May 5, 2018. 8PM
Music
Saturday, July 28, 2018 . 8PM