2017-2018 Season

Welcome to the 2017 – 2018 season at The Clarice, the thriving center of the performing arts at the University of Maryland.  We are delighted to share with you a look at our 2017 – 2018 season, which brings to life the ways art Does Good by addressing real issues that impact our lives today – as well as those that unify us and strengthen our human bonds. 

Contemporary realities that can be addressed, understood or healed through art are presented in performances like Keith A. Wallace’s The Bitter Game, Belarus Free Theatre’s Burning Doors and Paige Hernandez’s Clove.  Beloved classics bring us together with The School of Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies’ presentation of Antigone and The UMD School of Music’s Symphony Orchestra and Music in Mind performances. We embrace the world around us through the Creole soul of Etienne Charles and the Brazilian percussion of Cyro Baptista.  And as always, we present the best cutting-edge work from emerging artists, including University of Maryland students.  

This season we introduce MilkBoy ArtHouse, a creative partnership between MilkBoy Philadelphia and The Clarice.  Located at 7416 Baltimore Ave. College Park, MD, MilkBoy ArtHouse is a local crossroads for dynamic entertainment, social gathering and creative dining.

Subscribe and Save!

With the flexible NextLEVEL Pass, you’ll get the best price on tickets and access to great subscriber benefits like discounted parking, no booking or exchange fees, and discounted concessions!

Hide filters

The Clarice
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 . 5 PM
The Clarice
Music
Wednesday, June 28, 2017 . 7:30 PM
Other
August 30, October 23 & December 4, 2017 . 7 PM
view all dates & times
Wed, Aug 30, 2017 . 7:00PM
Mon, Oct 23, 2017 . 7:00PM
Mon, Dec 4, 2017 . 7:00PM
Music
Sunday, September 10, 2017. 3PM
Music
Monday, September 11, 2017 . 8 PM
Dance, Music, Theater
September 15 - 16, 2017
view all dates & times
Fri, Sep 15, 2017 . 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 16, 2017 . 6:00PM
Music
Friday, September 15, 2017 . 7 PM
Theater
Saturday, September 16, 2017 . 8 PM
Thomas Moore
Music
Wednesday, September 20, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, September 22, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Sunday, September 24, 2017 . 8 PM
Keith A. Wallace, How to Resist: Then and Now Cinema and Politics
Other
Monday, September 25, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Monday, September 25, 2017 . 8 PM
Other
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 . 7:00PM
Music
Tuesday, September 26, 2017. 8PM
Theater
September 27-28, 2017. 8 PM
view all dates & times
Wed, Sep 27, 2017 . 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 28, 2017 . 8:00PM
The Bitter Game Post Performance Discussion: Know Your Rights!
Theater
Wednesday, September 27, 2017 . 9:15 PM
The Bitter Game Post Performance Roundtable: Baltimore and Beyond
Theater
Thursday, September 28, 2017 . 9:15 PM
Theater
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Sep 29, 2017 . 7:30PM
Fri, Mar 2, 2018 . 7:30PM
Wed, May 9, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 . 8 PM
Theater
October 6 - 13, 2017
view all dates & times
Fri, Oct 6, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sat, Oct 7, 2017 . 2:00PM
Sat, Oct 7, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sun, Oct 8, 2017 . 2:00PM
Tue, Oct 10, 2017 . 7:30PM
Wed, Oct 11, 2017 . 7:30PM
Thu, Oct 12, 2017 . 7:30PM
Fri, Oct 13, 2017 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, October 6, 2017. 8PM
Music
Friday, October 6, 2017 . 8 PM
Dance
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Thursday, October 12 . 7 & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Oct 12, 2017 . 7:00PM
Thu, Oct 12, 2017 . 9:00PM
Dance
October 13-15, 2017
view all dates & times
Fri, Oct 13, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sun, Oct 15, 2017 . 2:00PM
Sun, Oct 15, 2017 . 7:30PM
Music
October 13, 2017. 8PM
Music
Tuesday, October 17, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
October 19, 2017. 1:30PM
Music
Friday, October 20, 2017 . 7 PM
Music
Friday, October 20, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, October 20, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, October 21, 2017 . 8 PM
Other
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 . 7 PM
Music
Tuesday, October 24, 2017. 8PM
Theater
October 26-27, 2017. 8PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Oct 26, 2017 . 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 27, 2017 . 8:00PM
Theater
Saturday, October 28, 2017 . 10:30 AM
Music
Monday, October 30, 2017 . 7:30 PM
Music
Monday, October 30, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Tuesday, October 31, 2017 . 8 PM
Other
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 . 7PM - 9PM
Music
November 1, 2017. 8PM
Music
Thursday, November 2, 2017 . 7 & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Nov 2, 2017 . 7:00PM
Thu, Nov 2, 2017 . 9:00PM
Dance
Saturday, November 4, 2017 . 6 PM
Music
Sunday, November 5, 2017 . 3 PM
Music
November 7 - 8, 2017 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Tue, Nov 7, 2017 . 7:30PM
Wed, Nov 8, 2017 . 7:30PM
Music
Wednesday, November 08, 2017 . 7 PM
Music
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 . 7:30 PM
Dance
Thursday, November 9 & 10 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Nov 9, 2017 . 7:30PM
Fri, Nov 10, 2017 . 7:30PM
Music
Thursday, November 9, 2017 . 8 PM
Dance
Friday, November 10th, 2017 . 9 AM
Theater
November 10 - 18, 2017
view all dates & times
Fri, Nov 10, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sun, Nov 12, 2017 . 2:00PM
Sun, Nov 12, 2017 . 7:30PM
Wed, Nov 15, 2017 . 7:30PM
Thu, Nov 16, 2017 . 7:30PM
Fri, Nov 17, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sat, Nov 18, 2017 . 2:00PM
Sat, Nov 18, 2017 . 7:30PM
Arts Drop-In
Other
November 12 & December 10, 2017
view all dates & times
Sun, Nov 12, 2017 . 11:00AM
Sun, Dec 10, 2017 . 11:00AM
Music
Sunday, November 12 . 1 PM
Music
Sunday, November 12, 2017 . 3 PM
Music
November 13 & 14, 2017
view all dates & times
Mon, Nov 13, 2017 . 5:30PM
Tue, Nov 14, 2017 . 7:00PM
Music
November 13 & December 11, 2017
view all dates & times
Mon, Nov 13, 2017 . 8:00PM
Mon, Nov 13, 2017 . 10:00PM
Mon, Dec 11, 2017 . 8:00PM
Mon, Dec 11, 2017 . 10:00PM
Music
Thursday, November 16, 2017 . 8 PM
Theater
Friday, November 17, 2017 . 7 PM
Music
November 17, 19, 20 & 21
view all dates & times
Fri, Nov 17, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sun, Nov 19, 2017 . 3:00PM
Mon, Nov 20, 2017 . 7:30PM
Tue, Nov 21, 2017 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, November 17, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, November 18 . 7 PM
Music
Monday, November 27, 2017. 7:30PM
Music
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 . 8 PM
Theater
Friday, December 1, 2017 . 7:30 PM
Music
Friday, December 1, 2017 . 8 PM
Theater
December 1 & 2, 2017. 8PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Dec 1, 2017 . 8:00PM
Sat, Dec 2, 2017 . 8:00PM
Music
Friday, December 1, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, December 2, 2017 . 12:30 PM
Choro das 3
Music
Saturday, December 2, 2017 . 7:30 PM
Music
Sunday, December 3, 2017 . 3 PM
Tine Thing Helseth Masterclass
Other
Monday, December 4, 2017 . 4 PM
Music
December 4, 2017. 7:30PM
Music
December 5, 2017. 8PM
Creative Spirits: Pints and Prints
Other
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 . 7 PM
Music
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Thursday, December 7, 2017 . 1:30 PM
Other
Thursday, December 7, 2017 . 6:30 PM - 10:30 PM
Music
Thursday, December 7, 2017 . 7 & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Dec 7, 2017 . 7:00PM
Thu, Dec 7, 2017 . 9:00PM
Music
Friday, December 8, 2017 . 3 PM
Dance
December 8-10, 2017
view all dates & times
Fri, Dec 8, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sat, Dec 9, 2017 . 3:00PM
Sun, Dec 10, 2017 . 3:00PM
Sun, Dec 10, 2017 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, December 8, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, December 8, 2017 . 8 PM
Theater
Saturday, December 9, 2017 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Sat, Dec 9, 2017 . 7:30PM

Music
Saturday, December 9, 2017 . 8 PM
Dance, Music
Saturday, December 9, 2017. 8PM
Music
Sunday, December 10, 2017 . 4 PM
Music
Tuesday, January 9, 2018 . 7 PM
Other
Sunday, January 14, 2018 . 11AM
Music
Sunday, January 21, 2018 . 5 PM
Dance
Saturday, January 27, 2018 . 3 & 8 PM
view all dates & times
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 . 3:00PM
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 . 8:00PM
Music
January 27 & 28, 2018 . 8 PM
view all dates & times
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 . 8:00PM
Sun, Jan 28, 2018 . 8:00PM
Music
Other
Monday, January 29, 2018 . 7 PM - 10 PM
Dance
January 31, 2018. 8PM
Dance
Wednesday, January 31, 2018 . 9:30 PM
Music
Friday, February 2, 2018 . 7 & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Feb 2, 2018 . 7:00PM
Fri, Feb 2, 2018 . 9:00PM
Dance
February 2 & 3, 2018
view all dates & times
Fri, Feb 2, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sat, Feb 3, 2018 . 2:00PM
Sat, Feb 3, 2018 . 7:00PM
The Clarice
Other
Monday, February 5, 2018 . 5:30 PM
Music
Tuesday, February 6, 2018 . 8 PM & Sunday, April 8, 2018 . 8 PM
view all dates & times
Tue, Feb 6, 2018 . 8:00PM
Sun, Apr 8, 2018 . 8:00PM
Theater
February 9 - 17
view all dates & times
Fri, Feb 9, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sat, Feb 10, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sun, Feb 11, 2018 . 2:00PM
Wed, Feb 14, 2018 . 7:30PM
Thu, Feb 15, 2018 . 7:30PM
Fri, Feb 16, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sat, Feb 17, 2018 . 2:00PM
Sat, Feb 17, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, February 9, 2018 . 7:30 PM
Other
Saturday, February 10, 2018 . 11 AM - 4 PM
Other
Sunday, February 11, 2018 . 10 AM
Other
Sunday, February 11, 2018 . 11 AM - 1 PM
Music
Sunday, February 11, 2018. 3PM
Music
Tuesday, February 13, 2018 . 7 - 9 PM
Music
February 14, 2018. 8PM
Music
Friday, February 16, 2018 . 8 PM
Other
Friday, February 16, 2018 . 9:15 PM
Music
Sunday, February 18, 2018 . 5 PM - 7 PM
Other
Wednesday, February 21, 2018 . 7 PM
Music
Thursday, February 22, 2018 . 1:30 PM
Music
Thursday, February 22, 2018 . 8 PM
Theater
February 23-24, 2018
view all dates & times
Fri, Feb 23, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sat, Feb 24, 2018 . 2:00PM
Sat, Feb 24, 2018 . 7:00PM
Dance
February 23 & 24, 2018. 8PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Feb 23, 2018 . 8:00PM
Sat, Feb 24, 2018 . 8:00PM
Dance
February 23 & 24, 2018 . 9:15 PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Feb 23, 2018 . 9:15PM
Sat, Feb 24, 2018 . 9:15PM
Other
Saturday, February 24, 2018 . 6 PM
The Clarice
Saturday, February 24, 2018 . 8 PM
Other
Monday, February 26, 2018 . 7 PM - 10 PM
Music
Monday, February 26, 2018 . 8 PM
Other
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 . 7 PM
Other
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 . 6:30 PM
Music
Wednesday, February 28, 2018 . 7 PM
Other
Thursday, March 1, 2018 . 6 PM
Music
Thursday, March 1, 2018 . 7 PM
Music
Thursday, March 1, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, March 2, 2018 . 12 PM
Music
Saturday, March 3, 2018 . 9 AM
Music
Saturday, March 3 , 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Sunday, March 4, 2018 . 3 PM
Music
March 6 - 7, 2018 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Tue, Mar 6, 2018 . 7:30PM
Wed, Mar 7, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Tuesday, March 6 . 8 PM
Other
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 . 7 PM
Music
Wednesday, March 7, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Thursday, March 8, 2018 . 7 & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Mar 8, 2018 . 7:00PM
Thu, Mar 8, 2018 . 9:00PM
Dance
March 9-11, 2018
view all dates & times
Fri, Mar 9, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sat, Mar 10, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sun, Mar 11, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, March 9 . 8 PM
Other
Sunday, March 11, 2018 . 10 AM
Other
Sunday, March 11, 2018 . 11 AM - 1 PM
Theater
Sunday, March 11, 2018 . 3 PM
Music
Monday, March 12, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Tuesday, March 13, 2018 . 7 - 9 PM
Dance, Music
Thursday, March 15, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, March 16, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, March 17, 2018 . 10 AM
Music
Sunday, March 18, 2018 . 5 PM - 7 PM
Other
Monday, March 26, 2018 . 7 PM - 10 PM
Other
Tuesday, March 27, 2018 . 5:30 PM
Other
Wednesday, March 28, 2018 . 6:30 PM
Music
Thursday, March 29, 2018. 7 & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Mar 29, 2018 . 7:00PM
Thu, Mar 29, 2018 . 9:00PM
Theater
March 29 & 30, 2018 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Mar 29, 2018 . 7:30PM
Fri, Mar 30, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
March 29, 2018 . 8PM
Other
Saturday, March 31, 2018 . 6 PM
Other
April 2 & 11, 2018 . 6 PM
view all dates & times
Mon, Apr 2, 2018 . 6:00PM
Wed, Apr 11, 2018 . 6:00PM
Music
Tuesday, April 3, 2018 . 7 PM
Music
April 3-4, 2018 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Tue, Apr 3, 2018 . 7:30PM
Wed, Apr 4, 2018 . 7:30PM
Theater
April 4-7, 2018
view all dates & times
Wed, Apr 4, 2018 . 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 5, 2018 . 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 6, 2018 . 8:00PM
Sat, Apr 7, 2018 . 2:00PM
Theater
April 4-6, 2018 . 9:15 PM
view all dates & times
Wed, Apr 4, 2018 . 9:15PM
Thu, Apr 5, 2018 . 9:15PM
Fri, Apr 6, 2018 . 9:15PM
Music
Friday, April 6, 2018 . 8 PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Apr 6, 2018 . 8:00PM
Wed, Mar 28, 2018 . 8:00PM
Theater
Saturday, April 7, 2018 . 7 PM
Music
Saturday, April 7 . 8 PM
Other
Sunday, April 8, 2018 . 10 AM
Other
Sunday, April 8, 2018 . 11 AM - 1 PM
Music
April 9 & 10, 2018
view all dates & times
Mon, Apr 9, 2018 . 5:30PM
Tue, Apr 10, 2018 . 7:00PM
Music
Monday, April 9, 2018 . 8PM
Other
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 . 5:30PM
Music
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 . 7 PM - 9 PM
Other
Wednesday, April 11, 2018 . 7 PM
Second Season: Shared Graduate Dance Concert
Dance
April 13-15, 2018
view all dates & times
Fri, Apr 13, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sat, Apr 14, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sun, Apr 15, 2018 . 3:00PM
Music
Friday, April 13, 2018 . 7:30 PM
Other
Saturday, April 14, 2018 . 9 AM
Music
Saturday, April 14, 2018 . 7:30 PM
Music
April 14 - 22, 2018
view all dates & times
Sat, Apr 14, 2018 . 7:30PM
Wed, Apr 18, 2018 . 7:30PM
Fri, Apr 20, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sun, Apr 22, 2018 . 3:00PM
Music
April 15, 2018. 3PM
Music
Sunday, April 15, 2018 . 5 PM- 7 PM
Music
Monday, April 16, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Monday, April 16, 2018 . 8 PM
view all dates & times
Mon, Apr 16, 2018 . 8:00PM
Thu, Apr 5, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Tuesday, April 17, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Thursday, April 19, 2018 . 1:30 P.M.
Dance
Thursday, April 19 & 20, 2018 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Apr 19, 2018 . 7:30PM
Fri, Apr 20, 2018 . 7:30PM
Other
Thursday, April 19, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Thursday, April 19, 2018. 8 PM
Dance
Friday, April 20, 2018 . 7 PM
Other
Saturday, April 21, 2018 . 6 PM
Music
Sunday, April 22, 2018 . 1:30PM
Other
Monday, April 23, 2018 . 5 PM
Other
Tuesday, April 24, 2018 . 12:30 PM
Music
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 . 12 PM
Other
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 . 6:30 PM
Music
Wednesday, April 25, 2018. 8PM
Music
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 . 8 PM
Thursday, April 26, 2018 . 12:30 PM
Theater
April 27 - May 6, 2018
view all dates & times
Fri, Apr 27, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sun, Apr 29, 2018 . 2:00PM
Sun, Apr 29, 2018 . 7:30PM
Wed, May 2, 2018 . 7:30PM
Thu, May 3, 2018 . 7:30PM
Fri, May 4, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sat, May 5, 2018 . 2:00PM
Sat, May 5, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sun, May 6, 2018 . 2:00PM
Sun, May 6, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, April 27, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, April 27, 2018 . 8 PM
Dance, Music, Theater
Saturday, April 28, 2018 . 10 AM - 4 PM
Music
Sunday, April 29, 2018 . 2 PM
Music
Sunday, April 29, 2018 . 5:30 PM
Other
Monday, April 30, 2018 . 7 PM - 10 PM
Music
Monday, April 30, 2018 . 8 PM
Other
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 . 5PM - 7PM
Music
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 . 5:30 PM
Other
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 . 7 PM
The Clarice
Music
Thursday, May 3, 2018 . 1:30 PM
Music
May 3-4 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, May 3, 2018 . 7:30PM
Fri, May 4, 2018 . 7:30PM
Dance
Friday, May 4 -6
view all dates & times
Fri, May 4, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sat, May 5, 2018 . 3:00PM
Sat, May 5, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sun, May 6, 2018 . 3:00PM
Music
Friday, May 4, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, May 5, 2018 . 3 PM
view all dates & times
Sat, May 5, 2018 . 3:00PM
Fri, Apr 6, 2018 . 8:00PM
Music
May 5, 2018. 8PM
Dance
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 . 6 PM
Theater
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 . 7:30 PM
Dance
Wednesday, May 9, 2018. 8PM
Dance
Wednesday, May 9, 2018 . 9:15 PM
Dance
Friday, May 11, 2018 . 7 PM
Other
Saturday, May 12, 2018 . 11:30AM - 6PM
Other
Sunday, May 13, 2018 . 11 AM - 1 PM
Other
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 . 5:30PM
Music
Tuesday, May 15, 2018 . 7:30 PM
Other
Tuesday, May 29, 2018 . 6:30 PM
Music
Saturday, June 2, 2018 . 7 PM
Music
Saturday, June 2, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Monday, June 4, 2018 . 7PM
Music
Friday, June 8, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, June 9, 2018 . 7 PM
Music
Saturday, June 9, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Sunday, June 10, 2018 . 5 PM
Music
Monday, June 11, 2018 . 7 PM
Other
Saturday, June 16, 2018 . 10 AM - 1PM
Music
Saturday, June 16, 2018 . 7 PM
Music
Saturday, June 16, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Sunday, June 17, 2018 . 5 PM
Music
Monday, June 18, 2018 . 7 PM
Music
Thursday, June 21, 2018 . 7:30 - 9:30 PM
Music
Friday, June 22, 2018 . 9:30 AM
Music
Friday, June 22, 2018 . 8 PM
Saturday, June 23, 2018 . 8PM
Music
Saturday, June 23, 2018 . 9:30 PM
Other
Sunday, June 24, 2018 . 2 PM
Music
Sunday, June 24, 2018 . 3PM
Thursday, June 28, 2018 . 7:30 PM
Music
Friday, June 29, 2018 . 9:30 AM
Music
Saturday, June 30, 2018 . 7 PM
Music
Saturday, June 30, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, June 30, 2018 . 9:30 PM