2015-2016 NextLOOK

Yoko K

Yoko K. photo by Louis Pickney
 

The Clarice is excited to partner with Joe’s Movement Emporium for the second season of NextLOOK, a series especially designed for artists whose works are in the research and development phase of creation. Regionally-based artists are given time, space and dollars to develop new work, in addition to having opportunities to deepen audience interaction and involvement through previews, workshops and feedback sessions.

This year, over 50 artists applied to be part of NextLOOK. A panel of community members and artists chose five for the 2015-2016 season.

Call for Artists

Apply to the 2016-2017 NextLOOK Season. Deadline: Friday, March 11, 2016 End of Monday, March 14, 2016 (Deadline extended!)

Event Performances
Community discussion on Love with Taurus Broadhurst Dance
  • Mon, Sep 28, 2015 . 7:00PM
Movement Workshop with Taurus Broadhurst Dance
  • Wed, Sep 30, 2015 . 7:00PM
Taurus Broadhurst Dance
  • Fri, Oct 2, 2015 . 7:00PM
NextLOOK: Margot Greenlee: Medicine by the Book
  • Wed, Nov 4, 2015 . 7:00PM
Clown Cabaret RESCHEDULED: NextLOOK: Clown Cabaret
  • Fri, Jan 22, 2016 . 7:00PM
    RESCHEDULED:

    Inclement weather


  • Fri, Feb 5, 2016 . 7:00PM
Clown Cabaret RESCHEDULED: NextLOOK: Clown Cabaret
  • Fri, Jan 22, 2016 . 7:00PM
    RESCHEDULED:

    Inclement weather


  • Fri, Feb 5, 2016 . 7:00PM
Shuhei Matsuyama artwork NextLOOK: Yoko K.: Pre-22nd Century Nostalgia Mars Pop (OFF-SITE)
  • Fri, Mar 25, 2016 . 7:00PM

    @Joe's Movement Emporium


UpSpring Studio: Sentimental Swing (OFF-SITE)
  • Mon, Apr 11, 2016 . 5:00PM

    @Joe's Movement Emporium


Swing NextLOOK: Swing (OFF-SITE)
  • Fri, Apr 15, 2016 . 7:00PM

    @Joe's Movement Emporium