2017-2018 Season

Welcome to the 2017 – 2018 season at The Clarice, the thriving center of the performing arts at the University of Maryland.  We are delighted to share with you a look at our 2017 – 2018 season, which brings to life the ways art Does Good by addressing real issues that impact our lives today – as well as those that unify us and strengthen our human bonds. 

Contemporary realities that can be addressed, understood or healed through art are presented in performances like Keith A. Wallace’s The Bitter Game, Belarus Free Theatre’s Burning Doors and Paige Hernandez’s Clove.  Beloved classics bring us together with The School of Theatre, Dance, and Performance Studies’ presentation of Antigone and The UMD School of Music’s Symphony Orchestra and Music in Mind performances. We embrace the world around us through the Creole soul of Etienne Charles and the Brazilian percussion of Cyro Baptista.  And as always, we present the best cutting-edge work from emerging artists, including University of Maryland students.  

This season we introduce MilkBoy ArtHouse, a creative partnership between MilkBoy Philadelphia and The Clarice.  Located at 7416 Baltimore Ave. College Park, MD, MilkBoy ArtHouse is a local crossroads for dynamic entertainment, social gathering and creative dining.

Subscribe and Save!

With the flexible NextLEVEL Pass, you’ll get the best price on tickets and access to great subscriber benefits like discounted parking, no booking or exchange fees, and discounted concessions!

Hide filters

Music
May 3-4 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Wed, May 3, 2017 . 7:30PM
Fri, May 4, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Sunday, September 10, 2017. 3PM
Music
Monday, September 11, 2017 . 8 PM
Dance, Music, Theatre
September 15 - 16, 2017
view all dates & times
Fri, Sep 15, 2017 . 6:00PM
Sat, Sep 16, 2017 . 6:00PM
Music
Friday, September 15, 2017 . 7 PM
Other
Saturday, September 16, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Monday, September 25, 2017 . 8 PM
Other
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 . 7:00PM
Music
Tuesday, September 26, 2017. 8PM
Theatre
September 27-28, 2017. 8PM
view all dates & times
Wed, Sep 27, 2017 . 8:00PM
Thu, Sep 28, 2017 . 8:00PM
Music
Wednesday, October 4, 2017 . 8 PM
Theatre
October 6 - 13, 2017
view all dates & times
Fri, Oct 6, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sat, Oct 7, 2017 . 2:00PM
Sat, Oct 7, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sun, Oct 8, 2017 . 2:00PM
Tue, Oct 10, 2017 . 7:30PM
Wed, Oct 11, 2017 . 7:30PM
Thu, Oct 12, 2017 . 7:30PM
Fri, Oct 13, 2017 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, October 6, 2017. 8PM
Music
October 6, 2017 . 8pm
Music
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Thursday, October 12 . 7 & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Oct 12, 2017 . 7:00PM
Thu, Oct 12, 2017 . 9:00PM
Dance
October 13-15, 2017
view all dates & times
Fri, Oct 13, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sun, Oct 15, 2017 . 2:00PM
Sun, Oct 15, 2017 . 7:30PM
Music
October 13, 2017. 8PM
Music
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
October 19, 2017. 1:30PM
Music
Friday, October 20, 2017 . 7 PM
Music
Friday, October 20, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, October 20, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, October 21, 2017 . 8 PM
Other
Tuesday, October 24, 2017 . 7 PM
Music
Tuesday, October 24, 2017. 8PM
Theatre
October 26-27, 2017. 8PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Oct 26, 2017 . 8:00PM
Fri, Oct 27, 2017 . 8:00PM
Music
Sunday, October 29, 2017 . 3 PM
Music
Monday, October 30, 2017 . 7:30 PM
Music
Monday, October 30, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Tuesday, October 21, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
November 1, 2017. 8PM
Music
November 13 - 14, 2017
view all dates & times
Fri, Nov 3, 2017 . 5:30PM
Sat, Nov 4, 2017 . 7:00PM
Music
Sunday, November 5, 2017 . 3 PM
Music
November 7 - 8, 2017 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Tue, Nov 7, 2017 . 7:30PM
Wed, Nov 8, 2017 . 7:30PM
Music
Wednesday, November 8, 2017 . 7:30 PM
Music
Thursday, November 9, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, November 9, 2017 . 8PM
Theatre
November 10 - 18, 2017
view all dates & times
Fri, Nov 10, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sun, Nov 12, 2017 . 2:00PM
Sun, Nov 12, 2017 . 7:30PM
Wed, Nov 15, 2017 . 7:30PM
Thu, Nov 16, 2017 . 7:30PM
Fri, Nov 17, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sat, Nov 18, 2017 . 2:00PM
Sat, Nov 18, 2017 . 7:30PM
Music
Thursday, November 2, 2017 . 7 & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Sat, Nov 11, 2017 . 7:00PM
Thu, Nov 2, 2017 . 9:00PM
Music
Sunday, November 12 . 1 PM
Music
Sunday, November 12, 2017 . 3 PM
Music
November 13 & 14, 2017
view all dates & times
Mon, Nov 13, 2017 . 5:30PM
Tue, Nov 14, 2017 . 7:00PM
Music
Thursday, November 16, 2017 . 8 PM
Theatre
Friday, November 17, 2017 . 7 PM
Music
November 17 & 19 & 20 & 21
view all dates & times
Fri, Nov 17, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sun, Nov 19, 2017 . 3:00PM
Mon, Nov 20, 2017 . 7:30PM
Tue, Nov 21, 2017 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, November 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, November 18 . 7 PM
Music
Sunday, November 19, 2017 . 3 PM
Music
Monday, November 27, 2017. 7:30PM
Music
Tuesday, November 28, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, December 1, 2017 . 8 PM
Theatre
December 1 & 2, 2017. 8PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Dec 1, 2017 . 8:00PM
Sat, Dec 2, 2017 . 8:00PM
Music
Friday, December 1, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Sunday, December 3, 2017 . 7:30 PM
Music
December 4, 2017. 7:30PM
Music
December 5, 2017. 8PM
Music
Wednesday, December 6, 2017 . 8 PM
Dance
Thursday, December 7, 2017 . 1:30 PM
Music
December 7, 2017 . 7 & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Dec 7, 2017 . 7:00PM
Thu, Dec 7, 2017 . 9:00PM
Dance
December 8-10, 2017
view all dates & times
Fri, Dec 8, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sat, Dec 9, 2017 . 3:00PM
Sat, Dec 9, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sun, Dec 10, 2017 . 3:00PM
Music
Friday, December 8, 2017 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, December 8, 2017 . 8 PM
Dance, Music
Saturday, December 9, 2017. 8PM
Music
Saturday, December 9, 2017 . 8 PM
Dance
Saturday, January 27, 2018 . 3 & 8 PM
view all dates & times
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 . 3:00PM
Sat, Jan 27, 2018 . 8:00PM
Dance
January 31, 2018. 8PM
Music
Friday, February 2, 2018 7 & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Feb 2, 2018 . 7:00PM
Fri, Feb 2, 2018 . 9:00PM
Theatre
February 9 - 17
view all dates & times
Fri, Feb 9, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sat, Feb 10, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sun, Feb 11, 2018 . 2:00PM
Wed, Feb 14, 2018 . 7:30PM
Thu, Feb 15, 2018 . 7:30PM
Fri, Feb 16, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sat, Feb 17, 2018 . 2:00PM
Sat, Feb 17, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Sunday, February 11, 2018. 3PM
Music
February 14, 2018. 8PM
Dance
Friday, February 16, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Thursday, February 22, 2018 . 1:30 PM
Dance
February 23 & 24, 2018. 8PM
view all dates & times
Fri, Feb 23, 2018 . 8:00PM
Sat, Feb 24, 2018 . 8:00PM
Music
Friday, April 27, 2018 . 8 PM
Theatre
Thursday, March 1, 2018 . 8 PM
Theatre
Friday, March 2, 2018 8 PM: Part 1; Saturday, March 3, 2018 8 PM: Part 2
view all dates & times
Fri, Mar 2, 2018 . 8:00PM
Sat, Mar 3, 2018 . 8:00PM
Music
Saturday, March 3 , 2018 . 8 PM
Music
March 6 - 7, 2018 . 7:30 PM
view all dates & times
Tue, Mar 6, 2018 . 7:30PM
Wed, Mar 7, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Thursday, March 8, 2017 . 7 & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Mar 8, 2018 . 7:00PM
Thu, Mar 8, 2018 . 9:00PM
Dance
March 9-11, 2018
view all dates & times
Fri, Mar 9, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sat, Mar 10, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sun, Mar 11, 2018 . 2:00PM
Music
Friday, March 9 . 8 PM
Music
Friday, March 16, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
March 29, 2018. 7 & 9 PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Mar 29, 2018 . 7:00PM
Thu, Mar 29, 2018 . 9:00PM
Music
March 29, 2018. 8PM
Theatre
April 5-6, 2018. 8PM
view all dates & times
Thu, Apr 5, 2018 . 8:00PM
Fri, Apr 6, 2018 . 8:00PM
Music
Friday, April 6, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Saturday, April 7 . 8 PM
Music
April 12, 2018. 8PM
Music
Saturday, April 14, 2018 . 7:30 PM
Music
April 14 - 22, 2018
view all dates & times
Sat, Apr 14, 2018 . 7:30PM
Wed, Apr 18, 2018 . 7:30PM
Fri, Apr 20, 2018 . 5:30PM
Sun, Apr 22, 2018 . 3:00PM
Music
April 15, 2018. 3PM
Music
Thursday, April 19, 2018 . 1:30 P.M.
Music
April 19, 2018. 8PM
Dance
Friday, April 20, 2018 . 7 PM
Music
Wednesday, April 25, 2018. 8PM
Music
Wednesday, April 25, 2018 . 8 PM
Thursday, April 26, 2018 . 12:30 PM
Theatre
April 27 - May 5, 2018
view all dates & times
Fri, Apr 27, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sun, Apr 29, 2018 . 2:00PM
Sun, Apr 29, 2018 . 7:30PM
Wed, May 2, 2018 . 7:30PM
Thu, May 3, 2018 . 7:30PM
Fri, May 4, 2018 . 7:30PM
Thu, May 4, 2017 . 7:30PM
Sat, May 5, 2018 . 2:00PM
Sat, May 5, 2018 . 7:30PM
Music
Friday, April 27, 2018 . 8 PM
Dance, Music, Theatre
Saturday, April 28, 2018 10 AM - 4 PM
Music
Sunday, April 29, 2018 . 2 PM
Music
Sunday, April 29, 2018 . 5:30 PM
Music
Monday, April 30, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
Wednesday, May 2, 2018 . 5:30 PM
Dance
Friday, May 4 -6
view all dates & times
Fri, May 4, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sat, May 5, 2018 . 3:00PM
Sat, May 5, 2018 . 7:30PM
Sun, May 6, 2018 . 3:00PM
Dance
Friday, May 4, 2018 . 8 PM
Music
May 5, 2018. 8PM
Music
May 6, 2018 . 4 PM
Dance
Wednesday, May 9, 2018. 8PM
Dance
Friday, May 11, 2018 . 7 PM