Daraja Ensemble Recital #2

Daraja Ensemble Recital #2

Saturday, December 10, 2016 . 8PM
Daraja Ensemble
Daraja Ensemble
Principal People: 

Flute Grace Wang

Clarinet Michele Von Haugg

Oboe Michael Homme

Bassoon Sam Frasier

Horn Joshua Blumenthal

Piano Rita Sloan

Event Attributes

Presented By

Presented By: 
Estimated Length: 
2 hours with an intermission

Daraja has the distinct honor to share the stage with faculty member Rita Sloan for Poulenc’s Sextet for Piano and Winds. Also featured on the program are a fascinating but rather unknown quintet by the 20th-century Norwegian composer Johan Kvandal, a transcription of a Bach Sinfonia in b minor from his Cantata BWV 209 “Non sa che sia dolore,” and the final quintet of Franzi Danzi, Op. 68 no.3 in d minor.